IIFA Awards Winners and Nominations List – Where IIFA 2017 To Be Hosted? 1

IIFA Awards 2017 Hosting Place – IFFA Awards Winners and Nominations List

IIFA (International Indian Film  Academy) is one of the grandest award shows indian film industry. It is a global platform which celebrates the Indian movie industry in different locations across the world, besides providing a tourism boost to the country hosting this award function.

IIFA 2016 was tremendously successful. IIFA 2016 showcased Bollywood in all its glory to all of Europe. Bollywood Aces like Salman Khan, Hrithik Roshan, Deepika Padukone, Priyanka Chopra performed in that grandest award event. It was held in Madrid, Spain, and now all eyes are set to see where IIFA 2017 to be hosted.

Every year IIFA selects a different city and even continent to be its host, honoring the city in a unique fashion. The IIFA academy jury or the academy council is yet to finalise the place or the destination but reports are coming that there are 4 countries keen to host the IIFA 2017 awards; France, Germany, USA and Canada. The awards have previously already been held in the USA in 2015 and in Canada in 2017. The official confirmation regarding the hosting place of IIFA 2017 is hopefully to arrive in January 2017.

IIFA  Award Function

IIFA 2016 Awards Winners and Nominations (Complete List)

Here’s the complete list of winners of IIFA 2016

  1. Best Film: Bajrangi Bhaijaan
  2. Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Bajirao Mastani
  3. Best Actor (Male): Ranveer Singh for Bajirao Mastani
  4. Best Actor (Female): Deepika Padukone for Piku
  5. Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor for Dil Dhadakne Do
  6. Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female): Priyanka Chopra for Bajirao Mastani
  7. Best Actor in Negative Role: Darshan Kumar for NH10
  8. Best Performance in Comic Role: Deepak Dobriyal for Tanu Weds Manu Returns
  9. Best Debut Actor (Male): Vicky Kaushal for Masaan
  10. Best Debut Actor (Female): Bhumi Pednekar for Dum Laga Ke Haisha
  11. Best Debut Couple: Sooraj Pancholi and Athiya Shetty for Hero
  12. Best Story: Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku
  13. Best Playback Singer (Female): Monali Thakur for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage (Dum Laga Ke Haisha)
  14. Best Playback Singer (Male): Papon for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage
  15. Best Lyrics: Varun Grover for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage
  16. Special Award: Woman of the Year- Priyanka Chopra
  17. Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee for Bajirao Mastani
  18. Best Screenplay: Kabir Khan, Parveez Shaikh, V. Vijayendra Prasad for Bajrangi Bhaijaan
  19. Best Dialogue: Juhi Chaturvedi for Piku
  20. Best Editing: A Sreekar Prasad for Talvar
  21. Best Production Design: Saloni Dhatrak, Sriram Iyengar, Sujeet Sawant for Bajirao Mastani
  22. Best Choreography: Remo D’souza for Pinga (Bajirao Mastani)
  23. Best Action: Shyam Kaushal for Bajirao Mastani
  24. Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Chatterjee and Nihar Ranjal Samal for Bajirao Mastani
  25. Best Song Engineer: Tanay Gajjar for Deewani Mastani (Bajirao Mastani)
  26. Best Sound Mixing: Ajay Kumar PB for Badlapur
  27. Best Background Score: Sanchit Balhara for Bajirao Mastani
  28. Best Special Effects: Prasad Sutara for Bajirao Mastani
  29. Best Costume Designing: Anju Modi and Maxima Basu for Bajirao Mastani
  30. Best Make Up: Vikram Gaikwad for Datto (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

One thought on “IIFA Awards Winners and Nominations List – Where IIFA 2017 To Be Hosted?