IIFA Awards 2017

The 18th edition of  the Indian film fraternity’s Biggest festival i.e International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA) is all set to chear the global fans with its premier edition in New York. Looking at the stars who gonna grace red-carpet are making clear that there would be some stunning performances from Bollywood top league celebrities. According to event schedule given by the IIFA Awards Academy, the event is going to be held at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey, on July 15. This IIFA event will witness the performances of Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif, Alia Bhatt, and Shahid Kapoor among bollywood celebrities. Music maestro AR Rahman will also be seen performing at the same stage for IIFA Rocks event on July 14.

Shah Rukh Khan, Amitabh Bachchan, Hrithik Roshan, Ranveer Singh, Priyanka Chopra, Deepika Padukone, Farhan Akhtar, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Sonakshi Sinha, Karan Johar, Anil Kapoor, Sushant Singh Rajput, Shabana Azmi, Javed Aktar, Sanjay Leela Bhansali e.t.c going to grace the IIFA event from bollywood side. Angelina Jolie, Jackie Chan, Thora Birch, Kylie Minougue, John Travolta, Hilary Swank and Kevin Spacey would grace the 2017 IIFA Weekend and Awards from the hollywood league. IIFA festival began on April 14 at JW Marriot Hotel, Mumbai, with the voting process. The voting was concluded on April 16.

The Wizcraft International Entertainment, the IIFA show producers, said in a statement that “The enthusiasm and excitement is huge as IIFA travels to the United States for the second time. A premier edition for New York, a city that is renowned to be a mecca for entertainment, business, fashion and culture makes it perfect fit to the multi-faceted IIFA Festival.” The tickets sales have already started. They are exclusively available at ticketmaster.com or official IIFA website. If you want to book it through a call, simply dial (800) 745-3000.  The prices varys from  $75 to $1078. Tickets can also be purchased from the MetLife Stadium Box office beginning April 20 at 11 a.m. ET (Box Office hours: M-F, 11 a.m. – 5 p.m.).

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *